Estd.: 1949
A affiliated College under Vidyasagar University
Recognized by UGC under 2f and 12 B

Govt. Of West Bengal

One humble request to all alumni of Jhargram Raj College: please submit your information directly in the Google form. Alternatively, you can download the PDF copy of the form and submit it to the Principal's office of our college. Please choose only one mode. We prefer online submission.

Both links are given below:

Notable Alumni of the College

Jhargram Raj College Alumni Association 

The alumni as well as the teachers and non-teaching staff of the college have long since felt the necessity of an alumni association. Ex-students of the college have been enthusiastically working towards formation of the same. After several fruitful meetings the alumni finally converged to form an executive committee in a meeting held on 7th March 2018. The executive committee announced the annual Alumni meet to be held on 5th August 2018 where the steps towards getting the association registered under West Bengal Societies Act will be taken. A notable gathering is expected and a new way is going to be laid for the future prospects of the college. The Alumni are eager to contribute actively for the overall development of the college.

Executive Committee of Jhargram Raj College Alumni Association:

Dr. Rajendra Prasad De, President

Sri Manindra Natha Mahata, Vice-President

Sri Mrinal Kanti Paira, Vice-President

Sri Bhabesh Mahata, Secretary

 Sri Sanjit Kuila, Asst. Secretary

 Dr. Ansuman Bej, Jt. Treasure

Sri Sujoy Pal, Jt. Treasurer

Sri Ranjit Kumar Kapat, Member

Smt. Dalia Mahata, Member

    Sri Sudip Kumar Das, Member

   Sri Lakhindar Paloi, Member

 Sri Shyamal Bera, Member

  Sri Prasenjit De, Member


Jhargram Raj College Physics Alumni Association

Ex-students of the Department of Physics, being inspired by the teachers of the department formed Jhargram Raj College Physics Alumni Association in 2015. The association has been flourishing day by day and finally got registered under West Bengal Society Registration Act in 2017. They maintain a very close contact with the department and contribute significantly for the overall development of the College.  The Association is also looking for extending their contribution to orient the students of local schools towards science education and trying to launch career counselling programme to motivate present undergraduate students for their promising future.  

Executive Committee of Jhargram Raj College Physics Alumni Association

Sri Shyamal Kumar Bhui, President

Sri Dipak Ranja Mahata, Vice-President

Sri Swarup Kumar Ghosh, Secretary

Sri Pradip Maity, Jt. Secretary

Sk. Manwar Ali, Treasurer

Sri Manoj Dey, Jt. Treasurer

Dr. Mrinal Kanti Hota, Member

Sri Somen Madal, Member

Sri Pratap Pal, Member

Sri Dhananjoy Bej, Member

Sri Suvasish Malakar, Member

Website: jrcpaa.net



Jhargram Raj College English Alumni Association

The Alumni Association of the Department of English has been formed on 4th January 2018. Right from the birth the association is showing immense enthusiasm to be associated actively with the academic and social activity related to the College. The annual meet of the association was held on 21st April 2018 and they organized a State level seminar on “Literature and Society” in the Jhargram Raj College during their annual meet. The Association is extensively engaged in different activities of the College and extending their cooperation towards the department in particular and the College in general.

Executive Committee of Jhargram Raj College English Alumni Association

Dr. Debnarayan Roy, President

Sri Nagendranath Giri, Working President

Sri Soumen Jana, General Secretary

Sri Prabal Kanti Maity, Treasurer

Sri Sanket Bhui, Jt. Treasurer

Smt Rakhi Mahata, Member

Smt Aiswarya Kundu, Member

Smt Udita Singha, Member



Reach us:
Jhargram Raj College
Jhargram , West Bengal 721507
Ph: +91 3221 255022, 258700 (Fax)
Email: jhargramrajcollege@gmail.com