Estd.: 1949
Assessed and Accredited with B++ Grade by NAAC
Home page

There are many in whom the college takes pride



Sri Santosh Kumar Rana (batch of 1958-60), recipient of “ANANDA PUSHAKAR” 2018.





Sri Anshuman Roy (batch of 1954-57), famous musician. Some of his songs such as “Sanjhe Phote Jhinga Phool”, “Bhadara Ashina Mase” etc. are very popular even now.



Sri Rupchand Murmu (student of the college during 1960s), five times Member of parliament from Jhargram constituency.





Dr Sukumar Hansda, MLA and Chairman, Pashchimanchal Unnayan     Parshad.

Sri Darshan Chowdhury, ex-Prof. of Bengali, Rabindra Bharati University. His books on Bengali Theatre are used as important reference books in colleges and universities.

Dr Dibyendu Bikash Hota, ex-President, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education.

Dr Jibesh Chandra Nayak, ex-Professor, Vidyasagar University, ex-Secretary, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education.

Dr Benimadhab Mahata, Associate Prof. of Chemistry, Serampore Textile College.

Sri Jiban Chakraborty, IAS.

Sri Nishith Ranjan Das, Rtd. Project Officer cum District Social Welfare Officer, Purulia.

Dr. Sushil Mahata, (batch of 1975-78) Prof. & Head, School of Medicine, University of California (at San Diego), USA.


Smt. Papiya Nag (nee Singha Mahapatra), Head Mistress, Sakhwat Memorial Govt. Girl’s High School, Kolkata (Siksharatna and a National Award winner teacher).

Sri Rupak Home Roy, Head Master, Ballygunge Govt. High School.

Dr Subrata Mukhopadhyay, Rtd. Head Master, Padima Jana Kalyan Banipith, and a researcher and writer of several books on folk-culture.


Dr. Tapas Mukhi, Physician (Gynaecology).

Dr. Ardhendu Majhi, Associate Prof., School of Tropical Medicine, Kolkata.

Sri Purnendu Majhi, W.B.C.S. Topper 1999.

Sri Sanjam Pal, Renowned Poet.

Dr Jagabandhu Dey, Profesor of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur), Howrah.

Dr. Madusudan Das, Professor of Zoology, University of Calcutta.


Dr. Bijoy Dolui, Professor of Chemistry, Visva Bharati University.

Dr. Manohar Pal, Rtd. Assistant Director, Health Services, Govt. of West Bengal.

Sri Gopal Dutta, Head (Project Officer), East & West Midnapore Shishu Bikash Kendra.

Sri Jayanta Mukhopadhyay, Retd. Officer, Govt. of West Bengal.

Sri Goutam Das, Head, Examination Department, Seemanta Engineering College, Mayurbhanj, Odisha.

Dr Bhanu Bhusan Khatua (batch of 1991-94), Associate Professor, IIT-Kharagpur.


Dr Asit Baran Panda, Sr. Scientist, Central Salt and Marine Chemicals Research Institute, Bhavnagar, Gujarat.


Dr Sandipan Mallik, (batch of 2002-05), Assistant Professor, National Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur, Odisha.


Dr Parasuram Kamilya, Assistant Professor of Botany, Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur.

Dr Subhasis Panda (batch of 1991-93), Assistant Prof., Maulana Azad College, Kolkata.


Sri Partha Pratim Jana, Assistant Prof. of Zoology, Midnapore College.


Dr Siraj Datta (batch of 1993-96), Professor and Head of the Department of Bio-Technology, Haldia Institute of Technology.


Sri Biswarup Mondal, Assistant Prof. of Chemistry, Sitananda College (also known as Nandigram College).

Dr Uttam Panja, Deputy Director, Deptt. Of Fisheries, Govt. of West Bengal.


Dr Dipak Mishra, Senior Scientist, Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI), Lucknow.


Sri Purnendu Majhi (batch of 1991-93), WBCS.


Dr Dipak Kumar Som, Associate Prof. of Zoology, West Bengal Education Service (WBES), Maulana Azad College, Kolkata, ex-Controller of examinations, University of Burdwan.


Sri Pranab Kumar Pati, Retd. Assistant Prof. (SG), West Bengal Education Service (WBES).

Dr. Rajendraprasad De, Assistant Professor of Botany, General Govt. Degree College, Mohanpur, West Medinipur, West Bengal.

Dr Debabrata Das, Assistant Professor of Botany, Darjeeling Govt. College, Darjeeling.

Dr Nivedita Patra (Mukhopadhyay), Associate Prof. and Head of the Department of Philosophy, Lady Brabourne College, Kolakata.


 Dr Saswati Sinha, Assistant Prof. of Zoology, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Govt. College, New Town, Kolkata.


Sri Debraj Ghosh (batch of 2001-04), WBPS, DSP, Uttar Dinajpur.

Dr Brij Kumar Tiwary (batch of 1991-93), Assistant Prof. of Botany, Chandernagore Govt. College.

Debasis Barik (batch of 2001-04), Associate Fellow, National Council for Applied Economic Research, New Delhi.

(Source: 1. College documents; 2. Alumni Association; 3. Teachers and ex-Teachers; 4. Researchgate; 5. Google Scholar)



Jhargram * * West Bengal
Contact No.:03221-258700 / 03221-255022
Email: principal@jrc.ac.in


Developed by Rupantar